Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Mt Solitary

One of the most spectacular bush walks in the Blue Mountains is the one to Mount Solitary from Katoomba. I have done that walk on several occasions. I must admit it was a while ago now and I was a LOT fitter. Solitary is not like most Mountains, it doesn't actually have a peak. You don't ever really have the satisfaction of reaching the top as it's more like a table top mountain. The huge satisfaction comes from being able to turn around and view Katoomba from an extraordinary perspective and you know the only way you could get there is by foot!!.

Today I had the opportunity to photograph the Mountain from safe ground and this view never ceases to astonish me. I think it may be well worth viewing the LARGE version!!

Thanks so much for the stars and hearts yesterday. I was really thrilled with your comments. I couldn't believe it when I saw it make it onto the Spotlight pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.