The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Birthday Day Two

So after nine hours sleep (!!!) I woke to walk the girls and then make Bex a breakfast protein smoothie. We had a big spring clean in the sunroom and sorted out more stuff for Bex to take to her new home. Then we headed to Sherwood Pines Forest and walked the girls for an hour...had coffee..and then I surprised her with a Segway Experience! Fab fun, although I was a little nervous for the first half hour!!

Home via Cake Hole Tea Shop where we drank too much coffee and ate too much cake and felt very sick. Now the four of us are home, shattered and in need of a rest before dinner and wine. I have salmon, scallops, salad and homemade garlic bread followed by Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream planned...yum!!

Happy 21st Day Two! I love a good celebration!

Oh...and she won £1 on the scratch card I bought her! ;0) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.