Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Holiday!

Today is the first day of our short holiday in Wales! We left at the crack of dawn, which is a good thing because our 5 hour drive got extended by an hour, as I had to get my exhaust repaired along the way. As I pulled into the Telford Services on the M54, I heard a very disturbing noise coming out of the back of my car. With the assistance of Google and my GPS, I was able to quickly find a very good garage who replaced the broken pipe while serving me a welcome cup of coffee. Outstanding customer service and hospitality! All the guys were fussing over Dolly - I should take her more often when I am getting my car repaired!

After a delay of only an hour or so, we continued on our way, driving the final 2 hours through the stunning Welsh mountains, including the southern part of Snowdonia National Park. Just a few miles from our destination, the road took us along Llyn Myngul, or Tal-y-llyn Lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.