at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Hold on tight!

I love when Ivy clings on whilst being carried- even though she doesn't really have to. She's like a little monkey.

Ivy who wanted to get out of bed at 7.30, realised Euan was there and happily chiriped 'dada dada da da!' so he got up to play with her. She mostly continued her fantastic napping having a big long nap in the morning, giving me time to convince Euan to try morning yoga with me. We were halfway through when Ivy woke up, so she romped about beneath us, finding it hysterical when our faces appeared upside down doing down-dog.

After lunch I went up to the allotment to start some seeds for transplanting into the polytunnel for overwintering and to split up some mint that will be on the tables at our wedding next summer. (3 plants for the price of one).

Got back and Euan had missed the sweet spot where Ivy is tired enough to go to sleep, but not overtired and not hungry. So got her up and gave her some scrabled eggs and she went back down easily.

Gave Ivy a peach for her pudding, which she dropped under the table so I retrieved it with my foot to bring it close enough to pick it up. Forgot how much of a sponge she is, when she dropped it for the third time I sent her under the table to retrieve it herself and she used her foot to bring it closer to herself. Woops.

She held me hostage in her room at bedtime, three times through her CD we got before I managed to leave the room without her waking up and looking at me. Meant I missed the start of Dr Who, but we iplayered it and ate some mango Bavorious that Euan made (we have a new pudding book by Michael Roux that appeared in my work locker when Euan went to clear it out last week- we assume it's a gift from the heavens....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.