Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Hoe-Hoe-Hoe

I bought a hoe 2 years ago when I moved into the house. I had no idea what it was for or how to use it, and it's been lying dormant in my shed ever since. Last night I mentioned to mum that I was thinking about doing something with the vegetable patch, but it was all weedy, and she suggested I use the hoe. So that's what it's for then.
I didn't admit though, that I wasn't sure how to use one, so I you-tubed it and I was directed to a video by this gardening guy whose opening line was something along of the lines of, 'Again, this isn't a video I ever thought I would be doing but a few people have asked me how to use a hoe, some people have even asked me 'what's a hoe?. Some people might think that's funny.'' He clearly didn't think it was funny that people were this stupid. He actually rolled his eyes and rubbed his head when he was contemplating the stupidity of his customers. Yep, it is pretty ridiculous that I reached the age of 36 not knowing how to use a hoe, but at least after watching this video, I knew I wasn't the only one out there torturing the gardening profession with my stupid questions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.