Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Surf's Up

I didn't take this photo, but I love it because it is our dear friend Michael. He and his wife, Terri, were here at Balboa Island for a week of vacation and to celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary. Wow!

We had dinner with them on Wednesday evening, but I (stupidly) forgot to get a photo of them or of all four of us. I was thoroughly bummed that I forgot to do that. We haven't seen them for years. They live in the San Francisco Bay area. Mr. Fun and Michael were best buddies when they were teenagers. Then everyone graduated from high school and Michael headed north to go to art school. So when we do get to see him, even though it is very seldom, it is a real treat.

When he sent us this photo, we both just busted out laughing. It has "Fun" sitting all over it.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.