Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Down T' Pit

Usual script today again. Baled more silage then off down to bandit country to bale straw before it's burnt again. 2 trailers carting,then I got a third going once all baled. Was OK till 3.30pm once the schools closed,then lots of wee visitors out on the bales. I did the usual trick,which sometimes works,sometimes not, and baled them a sacrificial 4ft bale and dumped it next to the houses with the agreement to play on that one and leave the rest alone.Quick spit in palm and handshakes all round and deal done. Seemed to keep them happy for a while.
As I only have an i pod I invented a telephoto lens using a pair of binoculars I have in the tractor for this shot of the pit wheel at the Lady Vic pit,then messed up the colour a bit !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.