cracker

By cracker

The service

It all went really well today. Kaz and I got up early to make sure the photo Slideshow was working properly. Shell, Craig and Tia came over then we all left at 9 to go over to Traralgon. We got there in good time then went in and put the music and photos in the machine and by then people had started to arrive.

The service went really well, the music we chose worked well in the right spots, the readings we chose were all good and I got up and read my eulogy which was a bunch of our fondest memories of mum. I wasn't sure how I would go so Craig got up with me in case I got too emotional and then he would take over. I was fine though and everyone loved it. It was upbeat and brought back lots of lovely memories to people about mum, some they didn't know. Tia got up and read her poem that she wrote then we each got to put a rose on the coffin before it was lowered.

So, for being such a sad occasion, it went really well and I think mum would have approved!

Shell, Nik, Sam, Tia, Kaz and I came back home and played games then Kaz and I drove Shell home then called into the Pub to pick up Dad. I saw a couple of people I hadn't seen in ages which was nice then we brought Dad home and had dinner.

Here are Joe, Kaz, me and Bev at the end of the service. Joe and Bev were our beautiful neighbours when we lived in Neerim South.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.