Our five mile world

By hazyheap

Yoga toes

Every Tuesday evening I walk the 200 yards down our track to our Village Hall where our wonderful Irish yoga teacher, Sue. takes a class.
Our hall is warmed by red halogen heaters, hence the red glow!

I love the quiet, gentle and spiritual space she creates and with a burning candle in the centre of our circle, our small group (5 or 6) enjoy 90 minutes of stretching, balancing, strengthening and breathing exercises!

The walk home tonight was under a clear starlit night sky with the Plough pointing the way to the North Star. I always search for the Plough and remembered being amazed to find it in the sky when I was in China many years ago. Duh!!! I thought it only lit the Scottish skies!!
We are blessed with no orange street lights so it is pitch dark walking home and I love it! A wee head torch is all I need.

Snow forecast for us on Thursday!
Babysitting for little Finlay on Thursday so that his mummy and daddy can enjoy a session at the Taybank pub.

Thank you all for your kind comments


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.