From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Cheeky little git!

It was quiet in McDonalds. The smiley chap of over a week ago was not there. Maybe he has been sacked or he has decided not to return from Edinburgh. I can understand that! I took my tea and went straight up to the council house where the builders had already started to assemble outside and rope of bits of the building. I'm not sure what they are doing but drilling and banging started up soon after 8am.

I only went in to give Rob his rail tickets for next week but I was glad I went in and got rid of a payslip message amendment to printed payslips for next month. At least I could test it out on the office printer and it looks OK for non teachers and staff payroll. I'll check it for teachers and electoral staff next week.

It's a waste of time I reckon. In my experience, people are only interested in the value going into their bank account and don't care about a Data Protection notice from the National Fraud initiative people. Oh well....zzzzzzz....

Nothing else happened today. I did finish the last of that massive container of Centrum one-a-day vitamin tablets I started taking six months ago. It had seemed like a good idea at the time as I eat such rubbish. I was horrified the first day I removed the lid and wondered which end the tablets were supposed to go! Seriously, they were huge.

I have been choking on them every morning since or wasting minutes trying to smash them in half to make them more manageable. I'm sure the spiders that live here are much more healthy than average as they have been living off vitamin tablet fragments that have shot around the kitchen. Mind you, I stood on one the other day by mistake - spider I mean - which had run out from under the fridge. I wanted to save him but he ran the wrong way and now I am worried that all his relatives are coming to the funeral.

My new tablets are like Smarties! They are much easier to swallow! What good will it do me when a million spiders are out to get me?

I caught this cheeky so and so eating sunflower seeds when I got back from work and was doing myself a late lunch.

Go large!

Track? The Rolling Stones tonight - Beast Of Burden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.