A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Gratitude

After a hairy ride over Kew Bridge dodging a skip lorry and buses and every other vehicle in West London we were very grateful for a strip of bike lane, no matter how short. I don't really consider myself a "cyclist" but given the small amount of room left by so many of the vehicles I can see how cyclists get so militant.

On the way home we found a route that had significantly more bike paths and was equally less stressful.

The ride was to Richmond to the cinema to see Guardians of the Galaxy. Frankly the saddest start to a movie I think I have ever seen. Fortunately the rest was more of the humour and green skin I was expecting.

Afternoon catch up with friends of mine and Jackson's who are conveniently related.

Picked Anna up from her practically week long rolling play date.

And home.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.