at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

I don't know either...

This morning I attempted to capture some of the outright bizarre that is Ivy playing by herself. Here she is lying in the biscuit tin shouting 'ahhhh'. I also caught her: lounging on a beanbag singing to the suncream, attempting to wear all the clean clothes on her head as a hat and pretending to drink out of a flowerpot.

A chunk of my morning was spent being infuriated by the Ullapool dentist not letting me register Ivy and playing a game of 'no not me, phone this number' with the child smile orginisation.

Tess came round to drop us off some eggs, and Ivy went to her for a cuddle, then made an enquiring babble and when Tess didn't say no gleefully stuck her hand down Tess' cleavage. At least she did ask permission first though.

We went to the library in the afternoon, decided to go once a week so that Ivy can see the whole borrowing and returning book thing. She got very attatched to the 'Usborne book of painters', not only insisting I read it but also opening it up so she could lie inside it. She even found it when I hid it from her on a shelf. Then she found a board book shaped like a koala and didn't have eyes for anything else- she even carried it to the desk herself. We met Euan coming out of the library, and Ivy threw herself in his direction and requested the koala book be read whilst walking home. ]]

Tim swung by whilst we were eating dinner, Ivy made a good attempt at saying 'Tim' and was pointing at him when I said 'Tim'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.