Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Awareness

They did it!
Seems there are some folk who are grumbling about this campaign, thinking that other charities are being forgotten, disliking that some of us are having a laugh whilst donating.
Grow up.
Look outside and see the millions of people who are giving, working, doing stuff for charity every minute of every day. This is the latest one to hit the news, be thankful for the power of the Web, without it charities would be on their arses! AND if you have a major problem about which charity us getting attention this week and which ones aren't ... Do something about it and start something for the charity that is closest to your heart..
Did I overuse the word charity?
Please do not try to make those of us who care enough to do something to feel guilty.
I do believe I am lucky enough to have been born in and still live in a free country, correct me if I'm wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.