Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A slight blip

After my very bad afternoon/evening of nausea, headaches, shivers and general malaise, I eventually was able to swallow a couple of paracetamol and keep them down, and was relieved to have a restful night.

Funnily enough, as I was vomiting about 6.30 the 'Support Team' rang to see how I was. I wish I'd been able to talk to them. I really really wanted to be back in the High Dependency Unit where everything was assessed and sorted quickly. And I really wanted one of those anti-nausea jabs, even though it was in the posterior and painful.

I've rung them this morning and they referred me back to the doctor, who would have to see me and authorise any re-admittance. I've just been there this afternoon - after a whole day feeling fairly normal. I've got some wee anti-nausea pills to take, so that's reassuring, but fingers crossed there are no more blips. But more blips, of course.

Archie has been bringing me a range of his toys for tug-of-war games. Uncle A brought Maltesers yesterday, which will be consumed with great pleasure (in one sitting) at a later date, but Archie was rather interested in them. He likes to take things from the coffee table - remote controls, magazines, and a box of tissues rates very highly on his temptation list. He's easily pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.