PeckhamBelle

By PeckhamBelle

The Last Hurrah #1

I awarded myself a day off work for good behaviour and took my three, plus Harry, to London Zoo for an end-of-the-summer-holiday treat. They had all put 'Go to the Zoo' on their Summer Bucket List, so how could I refuse?

We had a magical day. Really perfect. We saw six-month old tiger cubs, and three-day old monkeys being piggy-backed up and down trees. Butterflies landed on our fingers, Tom threw a berry to a monkey and the monkey caught it, left-handed, first time, no sweat. It made our day. We watched the animal show, saw birds of prey, walked for miles and didn't see everything. Thanks to my mum, we are now Members; 'Friends of the Zoo', and can go back again and again, for free. That makes me very happy.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.