My new watch

I've bought a new watch on my holidays. It's a lovely big face with numbers I can read. It's designer as you can see. It's called Tommy after Tommy Hilfiger. Tommy keeps really good time.

It's quite sad really because the lucky lucky men sell various goods and they quote some ridiculous price for fake goods and you either pay the ridiculous price or you bring them down. It used to be fun seeing how low you can go with these people but now I am a little more educated I wonder how much they depend on sales, how much they make and is there a bigger man somewhere taking 1/2 what they make or more. I feel sorry for them but if there is no need to feel sorry for them and they do make a packet all to themselves then that is good. I get a watch I like and they get some money so all is grand in the world.

It's been a day of ice bucket challenges today for my teenagers. tomorrow it is my turn. I really cannot wait - not!

We've just had a day by the pool and out for a couple of drinks this afternoon. A nice meal out at Tex Mex before back to the apartment for a game of cards and a listen to the dreadful karaoke from across the way.

another pleasant day here in spain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.