Let me out of here

Assembled a chest of drawers in Rosina's bedroom today. The instruction sheet said it should take approximately 1 hour. Yes, and I have a full head of wavy hair. The only way my hair waves is when it says goodbye to my head and the only way you could assemble this chest of drawers in an hour is if you had the DIY SOS Big Build team on it.

Speaking of DIY SOS Big Build , on last nights show, they pretty much rebuilt a house and redecorated and all in 9 days. How do they do that? In my house, the paint needed 16 hours to dry and 2 coats at that - that's 2 of the 9 days gone already.

This is always a moving program but last night, when the mother of a young lad with spina bifida realised that with the changes made to her bathroom, she would be able to take a bath with him for the first time ever, you realised just how lucky you are and how much you take the simple things in life for granted.

Oh, by the way, the sides of the bottom drawer are missing, but who cares. I'm one of the lucky ones; I can get in and out of the bath without a hoist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.