Butterfly Ball

Peebles Arts Festival has involved lots of interesting exhibitions and events. Today I visited fellow blipper FriedaQuilter's exhibition of quilts - such beautiful pieces of intricate art work which I found so inspiring. I then had a wander around the town to see the many pieces of art which are on display in the shops. These masks were created by pupils at Peebles High School and make a rather plain white wall in Sainsburys so much more interesting! They reminded me of a book I had as a child called the Butterfly Ball. The story is about the animals in a forest who are trying to work out a way that they can live together. It culimates in them holdling a Butterfly Ball and Grasshopper Feast to celebrate all the different animals. The book is filled with the most beautiful illustrations, including some of the Butterfly Ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.