intothehills

By intothehills

What were the skies like...

I'd a plan for today's Blip, honest. Flying at 13:30, landing at 16:00, it would be a sure thing to get a suitable Blip driving from Geneva to Chamonix...
Ah the best laid plans.
Manchester Airport was chaos. Simple bag drop took over an hour, then the plane was delayed enroute (incredibly some people still complained after the pilot explained it was because some poor sod had had a heart attack!), we finally landed at 18:30, to black skies & looking like rain.
It was only as I was contemplating a Blip of my feet in the bath (don't worry I wouldn't subject you to that), that I realised I'd accidently taken this shot out of the plane window. As the rain lashes down outside I think this will have to be it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.