Life with K.C.

By KC

Clever Big Daughter...

This week is Enterprise week at school, the whole school have been making things to sell. Big Daughter's class is raising money for the Haiti Earthquake victims. I think (messages are always a bit muddled from her) that they are making dream catchers at school to sell however she got it in her head that she wanted to make a bear. And....tada..... here it is!

She made it all herself (apart from sewing on the buttons) and I am very proud of her. She struggles with so much at school it was so lovely to see her little face when she proudly showed her teacher it this morning. Now of course I want to buy it myself but the whole school gets to shop before parents do. Part of me wants it to sell but part of me wants to have it. She has promised to make me one but maybe her brother or sister will buy it first.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.