DancingAly

By DancingAly

Dad's Chair

Another dog photo I'm afraid, but how cute is he?! Well I am biased of course :-) He finds it comforting to sleep under dad's chair in his study, while he is doing his sums.

After a bit of an unsettled night (Little Ro went out and did not return last night, and also neglected to text to let me know) B and I had a lovely lazy start.

The weather seems to have perked up a bit thank goodness, and we had a lovely bright day.

I had a coffee date this afternoon in Wokingham with a guy that runs his own estate agency. He turned up in his porsche, dressed casually and looked great. We found a nice bar with tables outside and sat in the sun. And then realised we didn't have a bloody word to say to each other....It was a bit like an interview in all honesty! Plus he used 'f' instead of 'th'- I know, I know, just call me a snob....! But I do think it's important to speak properly, and it's a pet peeve of mine. That and text speak.

Rounded off the evening nicely with a session a the gym. C's finger is now green (!), and taped to the one next to it, but she didn't let this stop her from attempting all of our usual exercises, including bars....!

The ceremonial last lie-in tomorrow...the holidays are nearly over, sob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.