Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Paddington's Pal

'Mummy, you ARE going to give me some of that, aren't you??"

And what is she hoping for? Like Paddington Bear, Dolly loves a bit of toast and marmalade, although in his case, I believe it was actually marmalade sandwiches which he was partial to.

After a gloriously sunny day yesterday, our miserable weather returned today and it rained most of the day, only clearing up this evening - just in time for our normal evening walk. The after-rain air felt so fresh and we were glad to finally get out for a walk. I was also able to spend 30 minutes doing some gardening before the sun went down.

I'm back to work tomorrow after a long stretch of time off this summer. I don't think Dolly has noticed the suitcase yet. I can't say I'm looking forward to heading back to the skies. I could quite happily accept the retired life already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.