wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Mono Monday relax

Happy Labor Day

I celebrated by laboring. Someone had to save lives.

In actuality I came home from work and took a nap. That was relaxing.
I usually do not like to "set up" a shot. Many years ago I worked with a photographer who let me set up some shots for her. She felt I had a good eye. Which is hysterical because I only use one eye to see.

I am always poking myself when I work in the garden. I just will miss a piece of the whole picture. Yup, I can rock a gash on my face (and have!).

This is my garden. I placed the chair under the hydrangea, stood back and thought...ok I am sitting there what would make me relax? Well hello! Food and tea. The biscuit I found in the bread box and was made a week ago. Umm yeah don't eat it.
The jelly I used after to make a PBJ sandwich for lunch tomorrow. Kind of a salute to the recycling challenge last week.
The tea cup is from my china. I love my china. Mikasa French violets. Sipping tea from that cup and eating off that dish makes me happy. I was talked into selling most of it by a friend. ( she later went seriously 'round the bend. I should have known. Btw no china at the home.)

Before my mom died I moved my kitchen into our house. I went through everything with Mom and we decided what to keep and what to give away. We opted to keep pieces of the good china for tea parties in the garden. We never had that chance. So I raise a cup to Mom and tell her I miss her. I feel we still drink tea together. I just don't have to wash her cup.
Time to do more laundry ( be jealous)
So I will say good night to the north and g'day to down under

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.