wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Asleep at last

I heard that song tonight and was mesmerized. Wailin Jennys

My hydrangeas amaze me. They are like little worlds. Like this,almost a fairy flower.
In a week or two the transformation will be complete, they will turn pink and I will just have a few days to make my wreaths. I make hydrangea wreaths every year. This year my blue ones only had one flower. This is the second year in a row. I fed them this year now the heck with it, they are all cut down and I will start again.

We had our first rehearsal tonight of my chorus: Women in Harmony. We are about 60 voices strong. So I am exhausted and have gone way over my fitbit goal. Yay.

My blip yesterday was in the spotlight for like ever. I am totally blown away. I am always surprised. What nice things people said. Wow. I am humbled and as you all say right chuffed. Thank you so very much. I will respond to your comments tomorrow when I am at break trying to avoid conversation. I know, sounds mean. It's not.

Tonight, early to bed as I have to drag myself into the shower in the am. So good night to the north and g'day to down under. (And it appears Hong Kong as well.)

See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.