and through the wire...

By hesscat

It wasn't like this in my day...

All I can remember was stig of the dump, flat stanley, and probably the only books I read in my personal time, the 3 Investigators. I think I got hooked on them, although I only remember how they got in and out of their office. I have no idea how old I was... I loved linining them up together, on a shelf, like this blip.

Things couldnt be more different now, probably for a good few years, but how do I know. There's so much choice and I dont think we'd have got to read half the current books. They look so cool though.... I've got one of Charlie Higson's books (for young adults) next to my bed, next to Roger Mellie's bible, and I would really like to find some time to read it.

Sylvanians... ah.... I wonder how much longer they will stay there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.