mydartmoorwalks

By mydartmoorwalks

Sunrise over Roscoff

Monday - This was the view from my hotel room in Roscoff this morning. I just had to blip it! A very smooth crossing on the ferry back to Plymouth.

Back home now after the wedding and a relaxing week afterwards and lots of opportunities for blips.

The only problem during the holiday was that my laptop stopped working after the first day in France. Olympus software enables me to download images to my tablet but the files sizes are dramatically reduced - if you then try to edit them they reduce again meaning that the end quality is not very good. So this meant that my blips were straight out of the camera with no opportunity to correct or improve the image. The interesting thing about that is that it imposes more discipline when taking the photo in the first place which is no bad thing - almost like the old days with film! It’s good to be able to use the PC again.

Large

Once again many thanks for the stars you kindly left on my blips whilst the comments were off. They are back on again now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.