mydartmoorwalks

By mydartmoorwalks

Sunrise at Bere Ferrers

Tuesday. Sunrise is now at the more acceptable time of 6:30 and it was even easier today as I am still on French time after my holiday.

The overnight forecast was also good so I took the short drive to Bere Ferrers. The river Tavy meets the sea near here and the estuary is tidal. You can see from the flickr photos that the sun eventually came up over a hill and so it was quite high in the sky and very bright when it eventually came into view. For half an hour before that it streaked across the fields in the distance, as you can see here and was reflecting off the wet mud with some localised mist in places above the water. Just me and the sound of the birds - a magical time of day!

Large

A few more on flickr. (tcs)

Many thanks for your stars and hearts on yesterdays photo. I am out walking tonight so I will catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.