Ladybird, ladybird....

Fly away home....

A gorgeous, warm sunny day, so on my way to the bank I detoured through the park. Crossing over the footbridge, I spotted this little ladybird waddling along the rusty iron handrail.

For some reason, the macro function on my camera is struggling to focus, and won't work at all with the zoom lens. I think it could be time to buy a new camera! This was the sharpest of a bunch of blurry photos!! I thought about cropping the shot, but I like the composition, with the texture of the rust, and the light coming from below the bridge. So don't worry Welshmaid, looks like there won't be any close-up shots of spiders this Autumn!

Finally managed to catch up with myself today, so here's my last backblip:
Monday 1st September 2014: Juggling!
Hopefully I'll now finally get round to those Italian backblips!!


Thank you so much for all the stars and favourites for Sunday's blip, "Remembering...." It very briefly hit the Spotlight, I was over the moon! And thanks to a very kind and generous blip friend, I am now a full member of blip so I will be able to start sprinkling little hearts of my own!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.