New room

We finally moved Audrey into her new bedroom today with the help of my Dad. He had to take her cot apart and reassemble it and think he'd be rather pleased not to ever see it again having built it in the first place! We still have quite a bit of work to do on making the room nice decor-wise but Audrey seems to love it so far. She's been asking to go in it all afternoon which is a good sign.

I didn't get as much work done as normal today. My new medication is making me a little spaced out and drowsy. So I amazed myself that I could work at all!

Had an early dart and met up with my friends Lisa and Kate this afternoon and their babies Sienna and Archie. We had a lovely catch up and natter over teas at The Laundrette. Audrey enjoyed a grown up orange juice and straw before we headed home for tea and a tidy up! She's been on grand form today which is just as well, what with me being less than with it! Went to bed at 8.30pm last night and the way I feel it will be a similar time again tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.