Tay Ghillie

By challum

Diversion

A 'Ford' is a shallow crossing point where many years ago you would be able to cross safely with your horse & cart. The one shown here is crossing the River Till in Northumberland. Problem is though the River Till is actually crossing the ford and I didn't have a horse & cart!!! All I had was my bike and I didn't fancy our chances one bit. It was only a four mile diversion to a safer crossing point - a bridge! - and I didn't mind one bit.

Pretty wet about the Scottish/English border today with many rainbows and lots of puddles to splash through.

Great fun and cycled 73kms along very quiet roads indeed which makes it more the fun and now back home preparing for a valentines surprise tonight.

I hope all have a splendiferous weekend with their loved ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.