Tay Ghillie

By challum

Extended Commute

One of the delights of lengthening days is the ability to take a more scenic route home. This is a path that runs along the River Almond towards the airport and is a delight to cycle as the setting sun warms the landscape.

I was at a fishing club committee meeting last night and sat across the table from me was someone who I used to fish with 25 years ago!! How amazing is that and what great yarns we had to tell about how we had spent the missing years. I'm looking forward to starting up where we left off.

A day off tomorrow and lots to do;

1) Meet with local farmer to discuss the possibility of getting excess stone for use in the river.
2) Go for a cycle or walk.
3) Cast my first line of the year into the river.
4) Organise a valentines surprise because I have to work very late on Sunday.
5) Collect wood for the fire.

Better get off to bed soon me thinks...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.