fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Reflections Along Dock

Another hike under the belt sore feet:)! A tad longer this week in distance than last Wednesday's Franklin Falls hike, but an easier trail. Still I had to do a foot soak upon arriving home. Arthritic feet take a beating even on the easier walks. This is long the 2.6 mile stretch of Bellingham's Padden lake...a familiar trail to other Bham blippers. It's one I felt manageble and hope to one day paddle a kayak around it in.

The day began quite cool and never really got too hot. But the heavy rains of yesterday had ceased and a warmer and sunnier day prevailed. It was a good day to continue my hiking challenges. My friend who hiked to the falls with me last week joined me for this hike. We'd hoped to dilly dally around Fairhaven's shops and sights afterwards, but due to my speed and continuous photographing the hike took much longer than anticipated (ha ha).

If I ever get around to it, I'll post the b/w version in my blipfolio. Don't hold your breath. link to blipfolio b/w of reflections You will have to scroll thru them to get to this one as it didn't take you directly there...keep clicking the arrow to the right--(ugh)

HAPPY HUMP DAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.