St Marys

This very tall spired church is the Parish Church of my home town of Princes Risborough. It has been very modernised internally and has a pleasant feel about it.

I had a Doctor's appointment today and saw another Doctor who was lovely.

I then went into the town to pick up my prescription and to the post office. I wear my bandanna and fringe which I normally feel ok with but it only takes a few folk to look at me a little bit longer than would seem appropriate and my confidence plummets and that happened this morning. I expect I am over thinking things and even if they do look what does it really matter....today it mattered and I came home upset and nearly cancelled my lunch date with Allison but then I thought I shouldn't let this stupid disease and its side effects run my life, so I went out to lunch and had a good time.

This all sounds very vain, it's only hair, but at the moment I don't feel like me and I don't look like me....Most days I just accept that...but not this morning.

Ringing practice later, will be good to see my ringers as it's been a while :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.