CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

A good read

Dull, wet and dreich day.

Most of the day I have been preparing for leading and preaching at our Church on Sunday and reading Case Notes for a Children's Panel on Tuesday. However, in between, I have started reading Peter May's new book, 'Entry Island', which arrived this week. It is set on on a small island in the Gulf of St. Lawrence, Canada but has links back to Scotland. Peter is the author of the Lewis Trilogy, which I thoroughly enjoyed this summer. I am afraid that Andrew Marr's 'History of the World' will have to wait a wee while till I finish the new book.

Going off to Edinburgh tomorrow for my daughter's Silver Wedding celebration party - so I am afraid I may not be up to date with commenting for a day of two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.