kevinG

By kevinG

Misleading Narrator

Woke up late. My alarm woke me then I unconsciously fell right back asleep. Mom woke me.

Took a shower.

Mom made me a PB&J sandwich but she toasted the bread which was gross. She had good intentions though because she thought I said I liked that once.

Drove me to school.

Gym first period.

Looked at statistics in Science.

Found out I read and annotated the wrong short story. Luckily it's not due until Tuesday. Dublin coined the term "misleading narrator" after the unnamed phenomenon I pointed out in "The Lottery" where the narrator makes it seem pleasant by the setting even though it ends with death.

Watched Pixar shorts in Drama.

Took pinhole pictures with boxes outside in Photo.

School ended. Walked home.

Mom and I went to a new smoothie place that her handyman had opened. It said it was closed due to a family emergency but we saw him in there so Mom knocked on the door. Turns out it wasn't actually a family emergency, but a sewage backup in the nearby store that made this one smell bad so they didn't want customers coming in. Our noses quickly adjusted to the smell, and he made me a smoothie just so I could see how it was. It was the best smoothie I have ever tasted. With oranges, pineapple, and strawberries, it was light and refreshing.

Back to Old Mill. I made myself a grilled cheese with tomato soup.

Watched TV.

Dad picked me up.

Went to eat. I wouldn't answer any of Dad's questions about what to do, I made him decide everything. After a series of wrecks, we finally went to Moe's Southwest Grill. It wasn't that good, I had two tacos.

Back to Park. Watched part of Silence of the Lambs, but got tired so I went to my room.

Watched YouTube videos.

Going to bed now.

Nite.

Picture is of my bedroom at Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.