No kid = slippery waterfalls and glacier lake swim

Isaac and I stole away today for an 8+ mile "date" hike to Lake Serene and Bridal Veil Falls. Pretty tough hike with a section of switchbacks that rivaled our last hike in difficulty due to the steep incline. 2000 ft. elevation climb that yielded a gorgeous lake at the top and breathtaking falls about half way up. After relaxing in the 80 degree weather and taking in all the serenity the lake had to offer, Isaac talked me into taking the plunge into the icy cold glacier water - 3 different times! What an amazing feeling. Might have been our last warm weather hike of the year and I'm glad we ended on such a good one. Check out the pictures from the hike on my Flickr page.

Oh, and if you look very closely (through my underexposed shot) you might be able to find Isaac.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.