New Kit

"Come on Charlotte, do a few jumps for me."

I went to the Trafford Centre with Sian and her daughter today on a camera buying mission. Jess has just started college and she is studying photography, she has always enjoyed it but has only ever used a little compact and literally pointed and pressed. She was very excited to move onto a first entry camera and couldn't stop grinning. Sian had asked if I would go along to 'interpret' the camera speak ha ha ha...although the guy in the shop was very helpful and they would have been fine without me. I'm glad I went though as it is always great fun to hang around camera stuff!

Jess opted for a Nik.....Ni......no I can't say it, she crossed over to the dark side though. When we got home the battery was on charge before you could blink and after a quick cuppa she was eager to have a play. She wanted to have a go at capturing a jump so we persuaded her sister to get her shoes on and jump...I think she will be doing many more things once Jess gets to grips with the camera ha ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.