Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Drying Usipa.............

Travelled home from Chitipa today after going to church which began at 7am and was not finished at 9.30am so I left!! Took the girls to the minibus for their journey to school complete with all their bags.....I hope they arrived safely!

Met a guy who works for me in Nkhata bay district and he was travelling back today from Chitipa so I gave him a lift which was great to have company! Almost hit a couple of goats on the way as they ran out in front of the car but thankfully I missed them. Came upon a horrific accident where a 4 x 4 vehicle had hit a petrol tanker on the side and the 4 x 4 was down a steep bank wrecked. People were watching so we didn't stop as medical services were there - I am not sure that anyone survived.

Reached home late afternoon and went out to a friends for tea! Now its bed time again ready for the week ahead.

Oh.......and the blip is on the way from Karonga - it is in a fishing village where the villagers are putting the Usipa fish out to dry on the racks before they are sold at market!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.