CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Big Adventure

Bright day with occasional cloud but dry.

After the excitement of the double celebration yesterday it was off to church to lead and preach at our service. However, before that, my wife was suffering extreme toothache and I had to take her to the Dental Clinic at the Kings Cross Hospital. Fortunately they were able to see her quickly and an extraction dealt with the problem, although the pain has persisted all day. Fortunately, because my heart procedure had been cancelled, I was able to do all the cooking etc. for the day. In the evening, I was able to rest a bit while watching a very exciting Scotland v Germany match which sadly we narrowly lost.

At the end of that I had to take down a lot of stuff, including a bike, to the University Halls for my young great nephew who is now starting his degree course at Dundee Arts College. He had been at a six week Summer School, hence the reason for us storing his 'stuff'. He is from the Isle of Lewis so it will be very different here but he is looking forward to his big adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.