CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Arbroath Harbour

Bright, warm and sunny day.

Eleanor was still feeling pretty sore after her tooth extraction but we went down to Arbroath Harbour for lunch, courtesy of Marco's excellent Fish and Chip shop. It was beautiful in the warm September sunshine and afterwards we took a walk round the Harbour. It is always a source of interest but I was particularly struck with how much blue was in evidence and not just on the Saltire flags flapping in the wind.

I will be back in Arbroath tomorrow afternoon for a Children's Hearing. Since the Hearing System went National I have been to Perth and now Arbroath as well as my own area of Dundee. It is interesting meeting different Panel Members, but the kind of cases remain much the same.

If you would like to see other views of the lovely Harbour and Eleanor putting on a brave face despite her pain, head on over to my Flikr set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.