Helter Skelter

As a rule, I don't like to be negative about things but I do have to wonder about the marketing for this weekend's 'Edwardian Fair' in Kirkby Lonsdale. I mean, I live smack in the centre of town and the first I knew about it was a sign in the market square on Thursday telling me that I couldn't park there this weekend. On the other hand, maybe they thought that as I actually lived there, they didn't need to tell me about it!

Anyway, this afternoon, the Minx and I ventured out with the kids for a look around. There wasn't a tremendous amount to see, to be honest. The rather good pork roast stall, which is always at the Thursday market, was there, and a sweet stall, and then this, the helter skelter, which the children all enjoyed although at two pounds for three goes, they didn't get to go down that many times.

But that was it and not many people about. Let's hope it's a bit better tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.