RIP Lana

Anyone who has followed me over the past year may recall Lana. I last heard from her in an email back in January when she informed me that they had pretty much exhausted all options to treat her cancer. The absence of any contact since then was not a case of 'no news is good news' so last week I got in touch with one of Lana's ex colleagues from Cranfield University to see if they had heard anything. Turns out that they sent emails, texts etc. to Lana back in May but got no replies, so we are left to draw our own conclusions.

Sad yes, but I cant finish on a sad note, so let me tell you what Lana told me in her last email. She told me that she had ordered herself a new car; yes, a new car. To quote Lana 'I'm waiting delivery of a new car! Bit silly really but I had been meaning to change my old one for literally years and even if for just a short time, I will hopefully get pleasure from it'. I just love that last bit. Lana gave death the two fingered salute. Way to go Lana; I salute you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.