Jazzdrummer

By Jazzdrummer

Me….and me.

Did a bit of research following a conversation at work. I live behind a footpath which was once the Micklehurst railway line. It closed in the 1960's and the tunnel between Uppermill and Diggle was filled in….at the Uppermill end.

I invited my fellow 'Urbex-Lite' companion and Blipper Simac, but he was busy swearing at builders (allegedly) so I did this one alone.

Finding the path alongside the current Stalybridge - Huddersfield line (famous for the 'Ale trail') was surprisingly easy. I did a few arty shots of trains going past (check my Facebook page Urbex-Lite in an hour or three if you wish).

Anyway - my Blip had to be this. Long exposure - iPhone torch on - then off - move and turn torch back on.

I'll take Simac there in the near future and we'll take a proper torch. I forgot mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.