Jazzdrummer

By Jazzdrummer

UrbEx - Coal conveyor, Millbrook Sidings.

This coal conveyor used to feed Hartshead Power Station, at Heyrod (pronounced 'Herod') near Mossley in Tameside.

The Power Station was demolished in the 1980's I believe and the only evidence of the place are some pools with pipes, machinery and rubbish in, along with a CEGB green fence and decaying gatehouse.

Nearby is a substation which is typical of any demolished power stations - there's often still a substation there adjacent to the site.

I had an explore around the coal conveyor and in the Millbrook sidings building which is a deathtrap. That said, I fully intend to go back with Simac sometime soon. it's a fascinating piece of decaying industrial heritage.

I also got attacked by some flowers which seemed to shoot something at me as I brushed past them - I've never come across those before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.