Not Porty People

Money talks ...

Flying high above England on my direct flight home to Edinburgh from Geneva this afternoon. I landed to a very different state of The Referendum Debate from the one I left behind early on Sunday.

The news this evening is dominated by the involvement, or otherwise, of HM The Queen.

Interestingly, I found that there was much more interest in The Referendum being shown in Geneva than I found on my English trip last week.

Too little too late for The Union? Too close to call? The dawn of a brave new era for the great Scottish nation? The only poll that really counts has begun. Just over a week to go until we all know the final answer.

The talk on the bus home from the airport was that the race was already over and that Yes have won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.