dwalletta

By dwalletta

I picked up Nick Robinson

I'd just sat down to watch the 10 o'clock news on the telly, and saw it was being broadcast from the top of Calton Hill - right at the top of my street. So I grabbed my camera and arrived just in time to see Huw Edwards and his mates signing off.

Surprisingly, there were no other gawpers around, and so it was that I found myself walking down the hill in conversation with Nick Robinson, the BBC's political editor. I thought he would have to be very circumspect about the referendum, but we had a fairly decent exchange of views. He tried to pin me down about which way I was going to vote, but I told him it would take Jeremy Paxman to get that information out of me.

At one point he slipped on the hill, and landed on his backside. Despite having my camera handy, discretion won and I gallantly helped him to his feet rather than blipping him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.