........we are the management!..............

Yesterday...during our little get together for the Boss birthday.......did I mention she 57 yesterday?...........and I'm only 56!........the Dentist rang........."Hello, can I just inform you that you missed your 5.30 appointment tonight"........er no "My appointment is for Tuesday, 5.30"........"Oh, are you sure?"......."Yep, remember last week when my 4.30 appointment didn't start until 5.20, and I didn't leave the chair until 6.15, and my crown didn't fit, and you told me to come back in a week's time?........"Ah yes, ok, we'll see you tomorrow then......er you couldn't come a bit earlier could you?"........."How much earlier?"..........."Er, about 4.00"........"I suppose so....4.00 tomorrow then"

So, after a full day at work..........5 lessons....I shot off and got to the Dentist's at 4.00.....he was still a bit late.....but I was in the chair at 4.15............crown fitted.....quick scale and polish............and then off home.

Home....quick coffee....changed...loaded the boot of the car with 36 packets of crisps, 40 hot dog sausages, 36 burger buns, 40 Capri Sun drinks and 40 hot dog rolls...................and off to the end of coaching season BBQ.

Andy and Phil....pictured here......heated up 40 hot dog sausages and distributed crisps and drinks to the kids and their parents and grand parents..............Colin and I cooked 28 burgers and 50 sausages..........on two disposable barbecues...........Shaun gave out the trophies for the match winners and medals for all the participants.

I got lumbered with bringing away all the uncooked food and left overs...........so I arrived home just before 9.00....with 18 burgers......24 cheese slices........60 sausages.......and 2 almost full catering bottles, one of tomato ketchup and one of burger relish..............so if any of you are feeling a bit peckish............I'm your boy!

It's now past midnight............so I'm off to bed.............I'll look at all your blips tomorrow and catch up with the commenting............promise.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.