Quarff Sunset

A fine day again, not as sunny as yesterday but been a lovely sunny evening.

Up early and clothes out on the washing line before heading off to work. A busier day at the museum and our first school visits of the school year. We had a local Lerwick school in from Bells Brae Primary and pupils from Foula, Fetlar and Papa Stour in the afternoon.
After tea I still continued with work but something more different. I went around to the Walter and Joan Gray care home for the elderly. I had a mixture of photos from our archive to show and I'll be back again to show them more :)
Working again in the pub tonight but day off tomorrow :)

On my way home, the sun was starting to set. As I was passing through Quarff, I headed to Wester Quarff to get a good view. Looking through the old rickety fence and down to the moored boats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.