A quiet moment

Had a full on day so on the way home I stopped off at Arduaine gardens just for a bit of peace & quiet. The afternoon was stunning & the flowers were colourful. Grabbed a few quick shots but like this one of one of the gardeners just raking away. When I was a teenager, I wanted to work in public parks (I knew bugger all about plants etc) but I thought it would be a nice way of life working away in a park or garden out in nature. however the career officer (oxymoron of a name if ever!) said girls couldn't work in parks! What a load of bullshit! Iv'e seen loads of female park keepers/gardiners! and what about her on the Beachgrove Garden! & that Charlie Dymwit or what ever she's called!. Ach well dream on. It was a nice half hour at a lovely time of the day & it chilled me out. Job done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.