Photography for Wellness

By wellness4me

Valentine's Day

It is not really known why the 14th of February is known as Valentine's Day or if the noble Valentine really had any relation to this day. The history of Valentine's Day is impossible to be obtained from any archive and the veil of centuries gone by has made the origin behind this day more difficult to trace. It is only some legends that are our source for the history of Valentine's Day.
My Valentine's Day included emtying and cleaning two fish tanks, setting up a brooder for 'Lil T-Rex' to start his hand feeding. I think momma and dadda bird have had enough and their focus lies solely with caring for the eggs which there are now four of. To tell the absolute truth, I think V-day is overrated, and not because I don't have someone to share it with (because I do), but because it seems like just another reason to have to spend money....My partner and I love each other everyday That's what counts...
I love how the light in this picture flows downm casting shadows ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.